Administration & Board


William Garr, Chief Executive Officer

William GarrWilliam Garr, CHE, became the CEO of Lowell House in July 2013. He brings a strong leadership background in health care, housing, disabilities, education, substance abuse and mental health to the premier addictions and recovery agency in Greater Lowell area. Mr. Garr has divided his career between national consulting work and executive leadership positions in Eastern Massachusetts. He has served as the Executive Director of the SNEC Educational Collaborative, the South Middlesex ARC, as the CEO of Metrowest Mental Health, a subsidiary of MetroWest Medical Center and also served as the Vice President for Behavioral Health at Dimock Community Health Center. Most recently, he completed a major turnaround as the President/Chief Executive Officer of Newton Community Service Center, the premier child, youth and family agency in the Newton and Waltham area and as an Executive Vice President of Future Management Systems in Beverly. He has consulted to over 100 private non-profit and public entities in 14 states in organizational and leadership development and transition, strategic planning, Board development and establishing innovative affiliations. Bill has a B.S. in Speech Pathology from Emerson College, Master's from Tufts University in Child Study, and Advanced Certificate in Training Adult Learners from Boston University. Bill is a Board-Certified Healthcare Executive with the American College of Health Care Executives and a Board member of Lowell Rotary.

Frank Soracco, Chief Financial Officer

Diana Newell, Senior Director of Residential Services 

Matt Brown, Division Director of Administration

Lisa Foley, Division Director of Human Resources

Christina Ninteau Walton, Executive Assistant to CEO

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors of Lowell House is a diverse group of community members who provide governance and oversight to the organization in addition to offering their volunteer time, resources, expertise and passion for recovery. Their areas of expertise include law, finance, technology, criminal justice, education, human services management, architecture and small business management. 

Jon Kurland, Esquire

Board President, Member of the Finance Committee

Senior Partner, Kurland and Grossman

Louise Griffin

Vice President, Member of the Board Affairs Committee

President, Zack's Team

Naga Donti

Treasurer and Chairperson of the Finance Committee

Owner, Jackson-Hewitt Tax Service

William Taylor

Member of the Finance Committee

Retired Superintendent of the Lowell Police Department

Kerrie D'Entremont

Member of the Strategic Planning and Development Committee

Executive Director, Greater Lowell Health Alliance (GLHA)

Frank Carvalho

Member of the Strategic Planning Committee

Executive Director, Mill Cities Community Investments

Leanna Moran

Member of the Development Committee

Site Director, Summit Eldercare

Carol Higgins O' Brien

Member of the Board Affairs Committee

Retired Commissioner, Department of Corrections

David Kincman

Member of the Development Commitee

Owner of SOB Sales

Peter Saing

Member of the Stategic Planning Committee

Rick Blain

Member of the Development Committee